So I love StubleUpon just as much as the next college student with too much homework does, but I have come to value it quite  a bit more in the last couple days.

I was tra-la-laing around the internet, mindlessly pressing the ‘stumble’ button when a page popped up titled Titus  Jones- downloads. At first it didn’t look all too interesting, but there was music on it so I had to give it a try. I clicked on the first track titled “CULTURE SHOCK: introduction”. It claimed to mash 3oh!3, Nicki Minaj, Christina Aguilera, Tom Ashbrook, and Sue Teller. I had no idea who the last two people were but the track blew me away. It is an insane mix of audio clips over a potent 3oh!3 beat. It ends with “Shock me, shock me, shock me with that deviant behavior.” It was just so right.

I immediately downloaded all of the songs available and  begun my listening adventure. And it sure is an adventure. There are over 30 mash ups on the site and they include a  range from Bon Jovi to Aqua to Dolly Parton. And the names are the best part. They include “Somebody Kiss My Smooth Romance” which mashes The Killers and Lady GaGa with Michael Jackson and Katy Perry, and “I Wanna Bulletproof Dancer,” which is composed of audio from La Roux, Robyn, Whitney Houston  and Taylor Swift.

My favorite has to be “Oops, I Shot Jolene’s Mom”, which is a mix of a Taio Cruz beat, with audio clips from Bon Jovi, Britney Spears, Dolly Parton, and Fountains of Wayne. I love the name, I love the beat, I love how it all fits together. It’s all so good. I cannot put its awesome into words you have to listen for yourself.

I am not fond  of the auto-tuning of Nirvana in “Smells Like Ke$ha’s G6.” I understand  it was necessary to mash the songs together but I think I am just too much of a Nirvana fan to appreciate that part. However, I do really like the other track that mashes “Smells Like Teen Spirit” with Britney Spears, Madona feat. Justin Timberlake with a little Usher thrown in the mix.

I encourage all of you to take  a  listen and look up Titus Jones on Facebook and Twitter for your own good. Also check out some of the videos that have been made to go with the songs on the downloads page of the main website.